Log in


The Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists is always looking for members to volunteer on any of our several committees.  If you are interested in volunteering, please contact the DANA Office.

Bylaws Committee

Receives proposed changes to current bylaws, prepares and presents them for consideration.

  • David Krasucki, CRNA (Chair)
  • Ron Castaldo, CRNA
  • Tim Holleran, CRNA

Finance Committee

Prepares the annual budget and assists in preparing applications for small states funding to AANA.

  • Tim Holleran, CRNA (Chair)
  • Ron Castaldo,CRNA
  • Rosemary Jones, CRNA
  • Delphos E. Price, Jr., CRNA

Government Relations Committee

Functions with DANA and AANA government relations committee in matters pertaining to legislation affecting nurse anesthesia practice both at the state and national levels.

  • Tim Holleran, CRNA (Chair)
  • Rosemary Jones, CRNA
  • Delphos E. Price, Jr., CRNA

Nominating Committee

Prepares a slate of candidates from active members of DANA for each Board seat, submitting and preparing a ballot for the year’s election.

  • Tom Burkett, CRNA
  • Marianne Horgan, CRNA
  • Michelle Nenish, CRNA

PAC Committee

Oversees the DANA PAC.

  • Carrie Kenney, CRNA (Chair)
  • Ron Castaldo, CRNA
  • Cheryl Gamble, CRNA
  • Alex Pugliese, CRNA

Program & Social Committee

Coordinates the program for the annual meeting, and other social activities.  Acts as liaison between DANA and AANA, keeps abreast of changes in policy with AANA, assists DANA with development of continuing education credits.

  • Barbara Bradbury, CRNA (Co-Chair)
  • Jackie Maniwaring, CRNA (Co-Chair)
  • Barbara Evans, CRNA
  • Ron Castaldo, CRNA
  • Carrie Kenney, CRNA

Public Relations Committee

Liaison between DANA and the media within the state, organizes participation at nursing and public events to enhance public awareness of nurse anesthesia

  • Carrie Kenney, CRNA (Chair)
  • Marshall Colbert, CRNA
  • Tim Holleran, CRNA
  • Jackie Maniwaring, CRNA
  • Rosemary Jones, CRNA

Ad-Hoc Technologies Committee

  • Marshall Colbert, CRNA (Chair)
  • Jason Silovitch, CRNA
  • Catherine Russell, CRNA

Student Liaisons

A student nurse anesthetist from clinical sites in Delaware, who will be the representative for their class, to disseminate information to other students about legislative issues and activities pertaining to DANA (one per class from each of the nurse anesthesia programs), must attend monthly DANA meetings.

  • TBD

In this Section

Recent News

Copyright 2017 - Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists (DANA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software