Log in

Log in

Angeline Solway Award

Sponsored by the Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists

The Angeline Solway award is awarded to an active member of the DANA who exemplifies professionalism and dedication to the field of nurse anesthesia both clinically and professionally through membership in the DANA. This award is presented in honor of Angeline Solway, CRNA, past president of the DANA, who throughout her career, was a dedicated member and active participant in the affairs of the DANA.

Criteria for the Angeline Solway Award

(Approved by the DANA Board of Directors July 2006)

  • Continuous active membership in the AANA for the preceding (15) years
  • Active in the affairs of the DANA
  • Must have served at least (5) years as an active member of the DANA board.
  • Sitting board members are not eligible.
  • No person shall receive the award more than once.

Nominations may be made by any member of the DANA in good standing. Nominations should be submitted to any board member, in writing, stating the reasons for the nomination. The board will consider all nominations during executive session and should a selection be made, the award will be presented at the next regular business meeting of the DANA.

This is NOT to be considered an award to be bestowed annually.

No previous recipient of the award will be affected by criteria formulated after the date of their recognition.

Nominations for Angeline Solway Award

(Approved by DANA Board of Directors October 2009)

  • All nominations for the Angie Solway Award should be submitted in writing to a DANA board member.
  • Nominations will be accepted from October 30th through August 31st.
  • Please include candidate’s name and title, along with address and place of employment.
  • Submit a detailed description of why you feel this CRNA exemplifies the practice of nurse anesthesia.
  • Consideration will be made for all CRNA’s who qualify according to the award criteria as noted in the bylaws.
  • A candidate meeting all required qualifications will be notified upon executive board decision.

Angeline Solway Award Recipients

  • 2021-2022 Ronald R. Castaldo, Ph.D., MBA, MS, CRNA, APRN, FAANA
  • 2013-2014 Delphos E. Price, Jr., CRNA
  • 2011-2012 Gerri Irish, CRNA 
  • 2010-2011 Russ Zehnacker, CRNA 
  • 2002-2003 Gloria Zehnacker, CRNA 
  • 2000-2001 Cheryl Richter, CRNA, MS 
  • 1998-1999 Angeline Solway, CRNA

Copyright 2017 - Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists (DANA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software