Log in

Log in

Ed Hyland Scholarship Award

Sponsored by the Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists

This award is bestowed annually in honor of Ed Hyland, CRNA. A dedicated and caring nurse anesthetist, Ed Hyland was a valued mentor to colleagues and students alike. Throughout his life, Ed Hyland displayed the professionalism and dedication that is the hallmark of a nurse anesthetist. He did this, not only through his service to our nation, but also during his civilian career and even throughout his battle with cancer. For this and many other attributes, the Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists has dedicated this scholarship award to honor his memory. It is bestowed annually to a student nurse anesthetist who is practicing clinically within the state of Delaware and who exemplifies outstanding qualities in nurse anesthesia practice.  The amount of the scholarship is $3,000.

2022 Ed Hyland Scholarship Recipient

Sybil Cutrone
Drexel University

Ed Hyland Scholarship Recipients

  • 2022 Sybil Cutrone
  • 2021 Brandon K. Hoskins
  • 2020 Madeline Okey
  • 2019 Andrea Mazzei
  • 2018 Kevin Harrison
  • 2017 Olga Savoskina
  • 2016 David Krasucki
  • 2015 Emilie Miller
  • 2014 Redemptor Atumna
  • 2013 Justine Wright
  • 2012 Jineen Redden-Huff
  • 2011 Kathleen Bond
  • 2010 Jessie Williams
  • 2009 Barbara Bradbury
  • 2008 Barbara Evans
  • 2007 Sarah Callan
  • 2006 Jessica Travis
  • 2005 Holly Gulli
  • 2004 Marilyn Murr
  • 2003 Dale Robertson

Copyright 2017 - Delaware Association of Nurse Anesthetists (DANA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software